confirmed.

February 9, 2012

I found a picture from my first holy communion which
at my childhood church was combined with confirmation
All together
ourfatherwhoartinheaven
I did not know what communion or confirmation were or
the difference between them. I rarely even went to church
But it’s all we worked on for an entire year of sunday school
I don’t think any of us had a clue what was going on
Peace be with you
andalsowithyou
I recognize a few of these kids. I went to high school with
some of them. The others are just confused
faces in their sunday best. I wonder what they’re
Stick your tongue out
justputthedamncrackerinmyhand
up to now. My uncle was my sponsor for this
ceremony (apparently it requires a sponsor) because
I thought he was funny. He’s still funny
and I still don’t go to church.

Comment

